28. Mär 2024, 13:12 Hallo Gast.
Willkommen Gast. Bitte einloggen oder registrieren. Haben Sie Ihre Aktivierungs E-Mail übersehen?

Einloggen mit Benutzername, Passwort und Sitzungslänge. Hierbei werden gemäß Datenschutzerklärung Benutzername und Passwort verschlüsselt für die gewählte Dauer in einem Cookie abgelegt.

Select Boards:

Language:

Autor Thema: Ring Hero balance discussion  (Gelesen 1103 mal)

Le Sournois

• Pförtner von Bree
Ring Hero balance discussion
« am: 23. Nov 2023, 01:44 »
I feared for my post to be too long for other threads so here it is

In this suggestion, i will often say "I recommand this" or "I recommand that" even if I'm not an expert but this will make my sentences more fluent.

That being said, I will suggest here some modifications concerning Ring Heroes, and quite a lot of them. I think balance and fun could be evenly achieved with them and this is really not the case for the time being in my opinion, here are the 3 reasons I think that way :

-Some of the best Ring Heroes are currently the most accessible (Sauron and in a smaller extent Boromir)

-Some leaderships of Ring heroes are crazy and quite a bit unfair because some factions can completely counter that even have a lot of way to counter that, and other factions just can't do anything about it apart from killing the Ring Hero.

Even for leaderships of attributes that cannot be countered, that's too easy I think to hide a Ring Hero inside a fully buffed army without having to manage well his abilities

-I feel there is sort of a gap of generation between let's say traditionnal Ring Heroes (Gandalf, Saruman, Sauron) whose strengh rely on harsh, brutal power and incredible leaderships and recently made Ring Heroes where balance, originality and micromanagement are far more polished.

To further balance the system, there are my suggestions :

BOROMIR :

Let's say it right away, Boromir should be nerfed in my opinion. He really needs it. There are 3 reasons to that :