13. Dez 2017, 11:52 Hallo Gast.
Willkommen Gast. Bitte einloggen oder registrieren. Haben Sie Ihre Aktivierungs E-Mail übersehen?

Einloggen mit Benutzername, Passwort und Sitzungslänge


Select Boards:
 
Language:
 

News:



Autor Thema: Trouble with shortcuts  (Gelesen 1884 mal)

Offline The_Necromancer0

  • Edain Betatesting
  • Galadhrim
  • ***
  • Beiträge: 710
  • There is evil there that does not sleep
    • Edain Wikia
Trouble with shortcuts
« am: 12. Dez 2015, 19:36 »
I only have one issue with shortcuts: when I press A it selects all my fighting units and makes my cursor into attack-move cursor. the problem with that is that I either can't select all my units and tell them to fall back or can't select a single unit and tell it to attack. I was wondering if anyone had encountered a problem like that and what fix they had found.

P.S. My keyboard is Azerty
Come chat Edain on Discord: https://discord.gg/CMhkeb8

Offline Adrigabbro

  • Edain Betatesting
  • Gesandter der Freien Völker
  • ***
  • Beiträge: 388
Re: Trouble with shortcuts
« Antwort #1 am: 12. Dez 2015, 19:38 »
That's a common issue with azerty keyboards. There is nothing you can do but switching onto qwerty. Yet another example of how poorly Electronic Arts handled this game.


"That still only counts as one!"

Offline The_Necromancer0

  • Edain Betatesting
  • Galadhrim
  • ***
  • Beiträge: 710
  • There is evil there that does not sleep
    • Edain Wikia
Re: Trouble with shortcuts
« Antwort #2 am: 12. Dez 2015, 23:29 »
God damn it EA, you really screwed that one up
Come chat Edain on Discord: https://discord.gg/CMhkeb8

Offline Prinz von Dol Amroth

  • Edain Team
  • Held von Helms Klamm
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 1.265
Re: Trouble with shortcuts
« Antwort #3 am: 13. Dez 2015, 00:04 »
Do you have Edain Mod or the normal RotW? And what is the language of your game?

I can change the Shortcut of "attack-move" quickly to "Q" or to the key you prefere.
Ich bin der selbst ernannte Herrscher, oberster Befehlshaber und noch vieles anderes von Dol Amroth
oft in tunngle zu finden

Offline The_Necromancer0

  • Edain Betatesting
  • Galadhrim
  • ***
  • Beiträge: 710
  • There is evil there that does not sleep
    • Edain Wikia
Re: Trouble with shortcuts
« Antwort #4 am: 13. Dez 2015, 05:04 »
I've got edain but I plan to get the special edition of ROTWk to also be able to play it online. And my game is in english.
Come chat Edain on Discord: https://discord.gg/CMhkeb8

Offline Prinz von Dol Amroth

  • Edain Team
  • Held von Helms Klamm
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 1.265
Re: Trouble with shortcuts
« Antwort #5 am: 13. Dez 2015, 13:23 »
Shortcutfix_RotWk
Shortcutfix_Edain
You have to download the files and move them into your RotWk Folder. You can disable them, if you add ".bak" to the filename.

These files don't create a Mismatch Error, so your are able to play MP.
Ich bin der selbst ernannte Herrscher, oberster Befehlshaber und noch vieles anderes von Dol Amroth
oft in tunngle zu finden

Offline The_Necromancer0

  • Edain Betatesting
  • Galadhrim
  • ***
  • Beiträge: 710
  • There is evil there that does not sleep
    • Edain Wikia
Re: Trouble with shortcuts
« Antwort #6 am: 13. Dez 2015, 14:00 »
Thx a ton man  xD
Come chat Edain on Discord: https://discord.gg/CMhkeb8

Offline Adrigabbro

  • Edain Betatesting
  • Gesandter der Freien Völker
  • ***
  • Beiträge: 388
Re: Trouble with shortcuts
« Antwort #7 am: 13. Dez 2015, 17:49 »
Shortcutfix_RotWk
Shortcutfix_Edain
You have to download the files and move them into your RotWk Folder. You can disable them, if you add ".bak" to the filename.

These files don't create a Mismatch Error, so your are able to play MP.

I tried but it doesn't work. :/


"That still only counts as one!"

Offline The_Necromancer0

  • Edain Betatesting
  • Galadhrim
  • ***
  • Beiträge: 710
  • There is evil there that does not sleep
    • Edain Wikia
Fix for the Azerty Keyboard Bug
« Antwort #8 am: 1. Jan 2017, 20:33 »
I bring great news for all users of the Azerty Keyboard. I have finally managed to fix the common attack-move bug. I am not sure if this is MP compatible and what effect it might have on the game or on Qwerty users but it fixes the issue for Azerty user. All you have to do is replace a the English.big located in your lang folder with this one (make sure to backup your first incase it screws up something):
That one
This will set the select all key to Q and the attack key to A.
Come chat Edain on Discord: https://discord.gg/CMhkeb8

Offline The_Necromancer0

  • Edain Betatesting
  • Galadhrim
  • ***
  • Beiträge: 710
  • There is evil there that does not sleep
    • Edain Wikia
Re: Fix for the Azerty Keyboard Bug
« Antwort #9 am: 10. Jan 2017, 15:15 »
I have tested this file and it is definitely MP compatible, at least for this patch which is good news, this opens up the quite a lot of possibility. Now the only thing that's left is finding out whether or not it breaks the shortcut for other keyboard.
Come chat Edain on Discord: https://discord.gg/CMhkeb8