29. Mär 2024, 07:15 Hallo Gast.
Willkommen Gast. Bitte einloggen oder registrieren. Haben Sie Ihre Aktivierungs E-Mail übersehen?

Einloggen mit Benutzername, Passwort und Sitzungslänge. Hierbei werden gemäß Datenschutzerklärung Benutzername und Passwort verschlüsselt für die gewählte Dauer in einem Cookie abgelegt.

Select Boards:

Language:

Autor Thema: Edain Mod Wiki General Feedback and News Thread  (Gelesen 73626 mal)

Gandalf7000

• Heiler von Imladris
  • I am Gandalf, and Gandalf means me.
Re: Edain Mod WIKIA
« Antwort #60 am: 1. Mai 2016, 09:08 »
"Someone else always has to carry on the story."

Hello everybody who is looking forward to the posts. The Edain Wiki News is back with new and interesting stuff happening this month. As you may have noticed this time I have been entrusted to write the April News post. That's why I chose such a  quote from J.R.R. Tolkien as the title. The reasons for that I'll explain later. I'm a bit nervous right now because this is my first time writing such a long post. I hope you'll understand if I make some mistakes in the text. So let's start:

- First of all I (Gandalf7000) have been promoted to Admin as The_Necromancer0 is temporarily absent from the wiki (studies, exams, you know). He has asked me to write the April news and keep an eye on wiki while he's not there.

-PATCH OUT!! Patch 4.3 with new Angmar faction has been released this month alongside with a minor update 4.3.1. Because of this, Angmar related pages have been massively edited: added spellbook, buildings and heroes (linked). But of course there is still much work to do, so everyone is welcome to visit wiki and edit.

-We have crossed 200 pages which means that we are on the way to achieve new horizons (xD). We will soon be able to request a spotlight which means that many other people will learn about Edain wiki.

-We have new Easteregg riddles added by Gotyam , The_Necromancer0 and seanpower2. You're welcome to visit the page and try to solve them!