24. Jul 2019, 04:56 Hallo Gast.
Willkommen Gast. Bitte einloggen oder registrieren. Haben Sie Ihre Aktivierungs E-Mail übersehen?

Einloggen mit Benutzername, Passwort und Sitzungslänge. Hierbei werden gemäß Datenschutzerklärung Benutzername und Passwort verschlüsselt für die gewählte Dauer in einem Cookie abgelegt.


Select Boards:
 
Language:
 


Autor Thema: Coding in Edain 4.00  (Gelesen 22434 mal)

Glorfindel23

  • Gefährte der Gemeinschaft
  • **
  • Beiträge: 448
Re: Coding in Edain 4.00
« Antwort #30 am: 10. Feb 2016, 11:31 »
Because RemoveModule only needs one argument, so you only need:
RemoveModule ModuleTag_LifetimeUpdate .

For your next question, please try solving the problem yourself, before you ask someone. There are a lot of files and map.inis in the edain_data.big, which are examples for nearly every code/syntax.


I had already test to write juste :

Zitat
ChildObject RohanEomer_mod_Summoned RohanEomer_mod
RemoveModule ModuleTag_LifetimeUpdate
End
 End
 End

I have test again and it doesn't work

Prinz von Dol Amroth

  • Edain Team
  • Held von Helms Klamm
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 1.262
Re: Coding in Edain 4.00
« Antwort #31 am: 10. Feb 2016, 12:00 »
This error is a little tricky. In map.ini you only write ChildObject to create a new Object. If you want to modify an existing ChildObject, you have to write "Object RohanEomer_mod_Summoned".
Ich bin der selbst ernannte Herrscher, oberster Befehlshaber und noch vieles anderes von Dol Amroth
oft in tunngle zu finden

Glorfindel23

  • Gefährte der Gemeinschaft
  • **
  • Beiträge: 448
Re: Coding in Edain 4.00
« Antwort #32 am: 11. Feb 2016, 12:38 »
Ok thank you  :) !
________________________ ______________



I sought and I don't find how use the command "ReplaceModule" here :

Zitat
ReplaceModule ModuleTag_SummonRohanGon dor
    Behavior = OCLSpecialPower ModuleTag_SummonRohanGon dorMT
        SpecialPowerTemplate = SpellBookSummonRohanGond or
        OCL                  = OCL_SpawnRohanGondorEggM T
        TriggerFX             = FX_RohirimSummon
        CreateLocation       = CREATE_AT_LOCATION
        AvailableAtStart     = No
        RequirementsFilterMPSkir mish = SPELL_BOOK_REQUIREMENTS_ FILTER
        RequirementsFilterStrate gic = SPELL_BOOK_REQUIREMENTS_ FILTER_STRATEGIC
    End
End

I do not know what to write in the first line (I think I've forgotten a line at the top of the code).

CragLord

  • Gast
Re: Coding in Edain 4.00
« Antwort #33 am: 16. Feb 2016, 13:51 »
One simple question, is data\ini\object file for Beorn in edain_data.big and what is full name of that .ini file?

Melkor Bauglir

  • Bündnisgenosse der Elben und Menschen
  • ***
  • Beiträge: 1.195
Re: Coding in Edain 4.00
« Antwort #34 am: 16. Feb 2016, 15:00 »
Do you mean the summoned Beorn of the Dwarves? The object's name should be "GasthausGrimbeorn_Summon ed" and his ini's name is "data\ini\object\goodfaction\units\dwarven\dwarvengrimbeorn.ini" (the recruitable Grimbeorn of Lothlorien is the first object, btw).
I'm not completely sure though because it seems that this object has no different name than the Lothlorien Grimbeorn. Not sure about that^^

Greetings
Melkor Bauglir

CragLord

  • Gast
Re: Coding in Edain 4.00
« Antwort #35 am: 16. Feb 2016, 15:32 »
It is ChildObject in same ini, it is clear now, just I couldn't find it because I haven't read whole dwarvengrimbeorn.ini file. xD
Thanks Melkor.  :)

Regards,
CragLord

Glorfindel23

  • Gefährte der Gemeinschaft
  • **
  • Beiträge: 448
Re: Coding in Edain 4.00
« Antwort #36 am: 17. Feb 2016, 20:21 »
How to delete the transparency of the trees of the Lothlorien ? Help me please

FG15

  • Administrator
  • Fürst von Ithilien
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 4.323
Re: Coding in Edain 4.00
« Antwort #37 am: 17. Feb 2016, 20:58 »
The transparency is part of the draw behavior (usually the first module in an object).

Glorfindel23

  • Gefährte der Gemeinschaft
  • **
  • Beiträge: 448
Re: Coding in Edain 4.00
« Antwort #38 am: 20. Feb 2016, 19:54 »
The transparency is part of the draw behavior (usually the first module in an object).

Thank you very much !
________________________ ________________________ ___

I have tested some possibility but it doesn't work

My problem is ending if someone is interested my code is :

« Letzte Änderung: 21. Feb 2016, 17:09 von Glorfindel23 »

calsash

  • Heiler von Imladris
  • **
  • Beiträge: 232
  • "The tower guard shall take up the call!"
Re: Coding in Edain 4.00
« Antwort #39 am: 21. Feb 2016, 14:27 »
Hello i have a problem with a code
this is the code:
Object BruchtalSchwertkämpferHo rde_Summoned
RemoveModule ModuleTag_LifetimeUpdate
End

However the unit still despawns even though there is no time remaining bar.
"I would have followed you my brother my captain my king"

Glorfindel23

  • Gefährte der Gemeinschaft
  • **
  • Beiträge: 448
Re: Coding in Edain 4.00
« Antwort #40 am: 21. Feb 2016, 17:06 »
Hello i have a problem with a code
this is the code:
Object BruchtalSchwertkämpferHo rde_Summoned
RemoveModule ModuleTag_LifetimeUpdate
End

However the unit still despawns even though there is no time remaining bar.

It doesn't work because you must put also the unit of base  ;)

The Code :
Zitat
Object BruchtalSchwertkämpferHo rde_Summoned
RemoveModule ModuleTag_LifetimeUpdate
End

Object BruchtalSchwertkämpfer_S ummoned
RemoveModule ModuleTag_LifetimeUpdate
End
____________________________________________________


« Letzte Änderung: 21. Feb 2016, 21:52 von Glorfindel23 »

calsash

  • Heiler von Imladris
  • **
  • Beiträge: 232
  • "The tower guard shall take up the call!"
Re: Coding in Edain 4.00
« Antwort #41 am: 21. Feb 2016, 18:53 »
Hello i have a problem with a code
this is the code:
Object BruchtalSchwertkämpferHo rde_Summoned
RemoveModule ModuleTag_LifetimeUpdate
End

However the unit still despawns even though there is no time remaining bar.

It doesn't work because you must put also the unit of base  ;)

The Code :
Zitat
Object BruchtalSchwertkämpferHo rde_Summoned
RemoveModule ModuleTag_LifetimeUpdate
End

Object BruchtalSchwertkämpfer_S ummoned
RemoveModule ModuleTag_LifetimeUpdate
End
____________________________________________________



I need help !
Now I want add a transparency effect to the TreeShire01 but this doesn't work, the tree has not changement

(the lines who I've added are in green)
My code :

Thanks alot again :)
"I would have followed you my brother my captain my king"

Glorfindel23

  • Gefährte der Gemeinschaft
  • **
  • Beiträge: 448
Re: Coding in Edain 4.00
« Antwort #42 am: 21. Feb 2016, 21:51 »
I need help !
Now I want add a transparency effect to the TreeShire01 but this doesn't work, the tree has not changement

(the lines who I've added are in green)
My code :

Zitat
Object TreeShire01

ReplaceModule ModuleTag_01
  Draw                  = W3DScriptedModelDraw ModuleTag_01CG
    DefaultModelConditionSta te
      Model             = SB_Tree01
    End

    ModelConditionState = PASSENGER CLUB
      Model = None
    End

    AnimationState = PASSENGER CLUB
      EnteringStateFX = FX_TreeBecomeClub
    End

    AnimationState = PASSENGER
      EnteringStateFX = FX_TreePickUp
    End
   
    ; These are the model conditions and animation states required for trees that can burn. 
    ModelConditionState = BURNED
      Model = PTreeHarad01 ; use default nondeath model in place of this.
    End

    AnimationState   = AFLAME ;Currently on fire
      ParticleSysBone     = None FireTreeSmall
      ParticleSysBone     = None TreeEmbers
    End

    AnimationState   = DYING BURNED ;Currently on fire
      ParticleSysBone     = None FireTreeSmall
      ParticleSysBone     = None TreeEmbers
    End
    ; End of stuff required for burn. 

        StaticSortLevelWhileFadi ng = 2
    AlphaCameraFadeOuterRadi us = 600
    AlphaCameraFadeInnerRadi us = 200
    AlphaCameraAtInnerRadius = 10%

  End

End

End
« Letzte Änderung: 21. Feb 2016, 22:36 von Glorfindel23 »

CragLord

  • Gast
Re: Coding in Edain 4.00
« Antwort #43 am: 23. Feb 2016, 18:59 »
One question about data\lotr.str file in english.ini.
I tried to add some sentence to description's text of some CONTROLBAR, but no matter what I have changed, new change is never applied in game. Is there some special thing I should do? xD

I edited file with Notepad++ and saved change, and then used finalbig to put that new lotr.str into english_ini.big 

Regards,
CragLord
« Letzte Änderung: 23. Feb 2016, 19:30 von CragLord »

calsash

  • Heiler von Imladris
  • **
  • Beiträge: 232
  • "The tower guard shall take up the call!"
Re: Coding in Edain 4.00
« Antwort #44 am: 23. Feb 2016, 19:09 »
Is it possible to change the command points of a unit?
"I would have followed you my brother my captain my king"