25. Apr 2024, 17:27 Hallo Gast.
Willkommen Gast. Bitte einloggen oder registrieren. Haben Sie Ihre Aktivierungs E-Mail übersehen?

Einloggen mit Benutzername, Passwort und Sitzungslänge. Hierbei werden gemäß Datenschutzerklärung Benutzername und Passwort verschlüsselt für die gewählte Dauer in einem Cookie abgelegt.

Select Boards:

Language:

Autor Thema: Eldalondë Custom Map  (Gelesen 4563 mal)

VectorMaximus

• RPG Team [en]
  • Pförtner von Bree
  • "This we have sworn, and not lightly"
Eldalondë Custom Map
« am: 3. Apr 2016, 00:45 »
Hello Edain Community! Today I've made my first step into a wider world; that of map making.  :D This is my first attempt, and so I've chosen something obscure and not a well known place; the city of Eldalondë upon Numenor lost.

Some history first (cause I wouldn't be me without some nice lore). The city of Eldalonde was the westernmost port of Numenor, and the city frequented by the Elves of Tol Eressea (along with Andunie), making it one of the largest and most prestigious cities in Numenor. In this region, many fair plants grew, including the great Mallorn Trees. Other than that, there is no history for the city.

So, due to an extreme lack of anything on it, I made up my own lore/history for the city;

This city was home to a great library, being a favorite spot of the Eldar who visited Numenor beneath the branches of the Mallorn. Many great lectures and debates were held in those halls, with many an elven and numenorean scholar visiting. It was also the home of an Royal Academy for Shipbuilding.

This city remained a bastion of the Faithful party of the Numenoreans, and was the last stronghold of the group save Andúnië in the latter days of the island. However, due to its placement as the westernmost port, as well as its shipyards, it was seized by Az-Pharazon and used as the marshaling point for the Great Armament and the Host of Numenor.