28. Mär 2024, 17:38 Hallo Gast.
Willkommen Gast. Bitte einloggen oder registrieren. Haben Sie Ihre Aktivierungs E-Mail übersehen?

Einloggen mit Benutzername, Passwort und Sitzungslänge. Hierbei werden gemäß Datenschutzerklärung Benutzername und Passwort verschlüsselt für die gewählte Dauer in einem Cookie abgelegt.

Select Boards:

Language:

Autor Thema: Edain Demo 4.3: Mission: The Path of the Edain Feedback  (Gelesen 5658 mal)

FG15

• Administrator
  • Ringträger
Edain 4.31 includes the mission map "The Path of the Edain". In this thread you can post your feedback concerning the map.

Julio229

• Edain Betatesting
  • Gesandter der Freien Völker
  • King Of the Misty Mountains
Re: Edain Demo 4.3: Mission: The Path of the Edain Feedback
« Antwort #1 am: 12. Apr 2016, 21:47 »
I haven't played a lot of the map, but I think it is too difficult. I started playing with 5 AI (For the Heroes), and I wasn't even level 3 when I noticed three heroes had been already defeated.

Leri_weill

• Pförtner von Bree
« Antwort #2 am: 12. Apr 2016, 22:38 »
Yeah I use to die really fast too. I think it is meant for humans and not AI. AI tends to run into the ennemies and fight until the hero dies, whereas humans would retreat and do something intelligent :D
Btw I have the impression that the trolls are freaking OP on this map only, it takes a while to kill them!

FG15

• Administrator
  • Ringträger
« Antwort #3 am: 13. Apr 2016, 09:19 »
The map should be playable with AI too, but then it's much more important to choose the right allies and the correct ways.

For example at least one troll should be chosen, one hero with a heal ability for allies and one with a spear throw.

If the player chooses the corridor at the right side, it is possible to level the heroes a bit, without dieing. With two troll heroes it's even easier. Of course that are just my personal experiences.
« Letzte Änderung: 13. Apr 2016, 11:17 von FG15 »

Davide3i

• Bilbos Festgast