28. Mär 2024, 16:39 Hallo Gast.
Willkommen Gast. Bitte einloggen oder registrieren. Haben Sie Ihre Aktivierungs E-Mail übersehen?

Einloggen mit Benutzername, Passwort und Sitzungslänge. Hierbei werden gemäß Datenschutzerklärung Benutzername und Passwort verschlüsselt für die gewählte Dauer in einem Cookie abgelegt.

Select Boards:

Language:

Autor Thema: Mordor Strategy?  (Gelesen 5567 mal)

DreamWar

• Bilbos Festgast
Mordor Strategy?
« am: 23. Mai 2016, 06:11 »
Hey guys, as I have mentioned in a previous post that I am new to Edain. Since Mordor has always been my favourite faction, I am unsure about how play them. I always start with one - thousand resources and on Fords of Isen II.

This is what I do.
1) Build Mordor Barracks straight off the bat.
2) Get Gorbag. (I use Shagrat's Uruk - hai on outer resource buildings).
3) Build a Slave Farm on the unoccupied plot.
4) Creep twice with Shagrat and build two more Slave Farms.
5) Start building Tribute Camps (x6) and another Mordor Barracks (mid - game).

However, I am unsure when to attack or what upgrades to get for my resource buildings. Is Mordor a rush faction? Do I need a Siege Works or Troll Cage? As I love facing Gondor as Mordor - what should I do against them?

Thanks in advance!
~ Kind Regards!

DrHouse93

• Elronds Berater
Re: Mordor Strategy?
« Antwort #1 am: 23. Mai 2016, 11:13 »
Basically the one you mentioned it's the standard tactic of Mordor xD
Yes, Mordor is definitely a rush faction, but it has also some good stuff in the late game (Nazguls, Morgul/Guldur Orcs, Trolls - even if nearly no one use them - and so on)

I don't know specifically what you can do against Gondor (which can rely on Knights spam to make your Orcs nearly useless), but the main point should be that you have to spam A LOT of Orcs both as meatshield and to gain time until you have better units (Black Uruks will make Tower Guards suffer a lot, while Cirith Ungol Halberdiers can dispatch of Gondor Knights very easily)