13. Dez 2017, 11:59 Hallo Gast.
Willkommen Gast. Bitte einloggen oder registrieren. Haben Sie Ihre Aktivierungs E-Mail übersehen?

Einloggen mit Benutzername, Passwort und Sitzungslänge


Select Boards:
 
Language:
 

News:



Autor Thema: Modifying the Edain mod  (Gelesen 1061 mal)

Offline Gnomi

  • Edain Team
  • Bewahrer des roten Buches
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 11.280
Re: Modifying the Edain mod
« Antwort #15 am: 15. Okt 2017, 15:49 »
As I said above:
You have to change the scripts in the libraries, not the gamedata. The CP line in the gamedata does nothing.

Offline solteszbenjamin@gmail.com

  • Bilbos Festgast
  • *
  • Beiträge: 23
Re: Modifying the Edain mod
« Antwort #16 am: 15. Okt 2017, 15:55 »
Whitch scripts change command point ?

I need to change what in the sripts , because I did't find command point ?

Whitch that what  I need to open with wordbuilder , because there  are 2 file 1TGA and 1 MAP file !
« Letzte Änderung: 15. Okt 2017, 16:26 von solteszbenjamin@gmail.com »

Offline Gnomi

  • Edain Team
  • Bewahrer des roten Buches
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 11.280
Re: Modifying the Edain mod
« Antwort #17 am: 15. Okt 2017, 16:12 »
As said above, you have to get the libraries. You'll probably find them in the edain_maps.big (if not, then edain_data, but I don't think it). Search for any file something like "Spieler" or "Player" in the name. (spieler is german for player) Nearly all others should have something with KI (german for Ai) in the name. Open it with the worldbuilder, open the scripts of the map and search for something like "Start" or "Begin" and then look for epic. This script should have an action, which is called "Set command points to 3000, maximum 18.000" or something like that. Change that and then overwrite the old file in the big with your changed file.
I haven't opened this files for a long time (someone else is responsible for them), but this will change the commandpoints of the epic battle mode.

Offline Gnomi

  • Edain Team
  • Bewahrer des roten Buches
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 11.280
Re: Modifying the Edain mod
« Antwort #18 am: 15. Okt 2017, 16:33 »
The map looks the same, because it's just a grey map, but it has scripts. Just open the script window.

Offline solteszbenjamin@gmail.com

  • Bilbos Festgast
  • *
  • Beiträge: 23
Re: Modifying the Edain mod
« Antwort #19 am: 15. Okt 2017, 16:35 »
Scripts are empty  !  :(
What shall I do ?
« Letzte Änderung: 15. Okt 2017, 17:00 von solteszbenjamin@gmail.com »

Offline Gnomi

  • Edain Team
  • Bewahrer des roten Buches
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 11.280
Re: Modifying the Edain mod
« Antwort #20 am: 15. Okt 2017, 17:02 »
Then you probably didn't open the map. What's written on the top left of your worldbuilder? Mission or Spieler?
Do you have a symbol in the path to the map, which is not a-z or 0-9? (like an ä or something similar in your username of windows) This would cause such a problem.

Offline solteszbenjamin@gmail.com

  • Bilbos Festgast
  • *
  • Beiträge: 23
Re: Modifying the Edain mod
« Antwort #21 am: 15. Okt 2017, 17:11 »
spieler at the left corner  [uglybunti]

scripts in the edit menu ? if the answer is yes , i did it (checking)
« Letzte Änderung: 15. Okt 2017, 17:24 von solteszbenjamin@gmail.com »

Offline Gnomi

  • Edain Team
  • Bewahrer des roten Buches
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 11.280
Re: Modifying the Edain mod
« Antwort #22 am: 15. Okt 2017, 18:31 »
Can you upload a screenshot of your script menu?

Offline solteszbenjamin@gmail.com

  • Bilbos Festgast
  • *
  • Beiträge: 23
Re: Modifying the Edain mod
« Antwort #23 am: 15. Okt 2017, 19:39 »
How can I make that ?

Offline Gnomi

  • Edain Team
  • Bewahrer des roten Buches
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 11.280
Re: Modifying the Edain mod
« Antwort #24 am: 15. Okt 2017, 19:53 »
Make a screenshot, upload it on any image upload page (just google for it) and then copy the given link here.

Offline solteszbenjamin@gmail.com

  • Bilbos Festgast
  • *
  • Beiträge: 23
Re: Modifying the Edain mod
« Antwort #25 am: 15. Okt 2017, 20:20 »
« Letzte Änderung: 15. Okt 2017, 20:29 von solteszbenjamin@gmail.com »

Offline Gnomi

  • Edain Team
  • Bewahrer des roten Buches
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 11.280
Re: Modifying the Edain mod
« Antwort #26 am: 15. Okt 2017, 20:30 »
You don't need my mail.
If that's your script folder, you haven't opened the map. Probably because of the reason above (not allowed characters in the path)

Offline solteszbenjamin@gmail.com

  • Bilbos Festgast
  • *
  • Beiträge: 23
Re: Modifying the Edain mod
« Antwort #27 am: 15. Okt 2017, 20:31 »
what shall i do now ?

I just reinstall my pc game , but i still doesn't work to me !

Can you do it for me  on your pc ?

I beg to you , because I just want to play with this mod (with 99999 starting command point in epic mod  for all side pc and human )
« Letzte Änderung: 15. Okt 2017, 21:15 von solteszbenjamin@gmail.com »

Offline Gnomi

  • Edain Team
  • Bewahrer des roten Buches
  • *****
  • Beiträge: 11.280
Re: Modifying the Edain mod
« Antwort #28 am: 15. Okt 2017, 21:18 »
As said: Probably your username has a special symbol in it. What's your username on windows?

Offline solteszbenjamin@gmail.com

  • Bilbos Festgast
  • *
  • Beiträge: 23
Re: Modifying the Edain mod
« Antwort #29 am: 15. Okt 2017, 21:19 »
How can I change it ?
« Letzte Änderung: 15. Okt 2017, 21:23 von solteszbenjamin@gmail.com »