28. Mär 2024, 15:21 Hallo Gast.
Willkommen Gast. Bitte einloggen oder registrieren. Haben Sie Ihre Aktivierungs E-Mail übersehen?

Einloggen mit Benutzername, Passwort und Sitzungslänge. Hierbei werden gemäß Datenschutzerklärung Benutzername und Passwort verschlüsselt für die gewählte Dauer in einem Cookie abgelegt.

Select Boards:

Language:

Autor Thema: Edain micro  (Gelesen 1973 mal)

Yappir

• Bilbos Festgast
Edain micro
« am: 15. Apr 2020, 19:19 »
In startegy games one of biggest issues is microing your units. Using your units abilities and making sure that units fight advantages fights.

I play companyof heroes on competitive level so over 3000+ hours and I am rather good with managing my troops.

I recently started playing Edian and I find late game micro a bit too much.
I might be not familiar with all mod feathures so I might miss something.
Recently I have been playing mordor and this is a list of things i have to do in real time:
Casting powers.
Moving my units
Spreading my units so they are not vulnerable to AOE spells
Making more units
Using single units abilites
Changing unit stances
Using hero abilities
Reading tool tips for hero abilities.
Buying banners for newbly made units
Looking for enemy heroes and trying to snipe them
Runing away with my heroes so they are not killed
Using Sauron Powers

There is no way that this is managable and if you are fighting invisible army of elvn archers this just turns into next level of frustration

These are my sugestions to make game more managable esepcialy for players who are new to strategy games

Toggle button that makes production easier to manage they might loop production so i do not need to manually reset it. This will be loved by mordor players who are all about that free ork spam.
This toggle button could also make banners or other improvments be purchesed upon unit spawning.