16. Apr 2024, 09:17 Hallo Gast.
Willkommen Gast. Bitte einloggen oder registrieren. Haben Sie Ihre Aktivierungs E-Mail übersehen?

Einloggen mit Benutzername, Passwort und Sitzungslänge. Hierbei werden gemäß Datenschutzerklärung Benutzername und Passwort verschlüsselt für die gewählte Dauer in einem Cookie abgelegt.

Select Boards:

Language:

Autor Thema: Ship Design and Name Changes  (Gelesen 760 mal)

Watcher

• Thain des Auenlandes
Ship Design and Name Changes
« am: 7. Okt 2022, 08:14 »
I know the Edain Team doesn't have much interest in ships (and to tell the truth, neither do I) but I think they can still benefit from some change to make them a bit more lore-friendly if they are to remain in the mod.

Below I will list each faction, the ships they currently have in the mod, the new ship ideas, and a little bit of reasoning for the changes. Please note, however, that I am not good with design ideas so its up to those more talented than I to figure out how they should look (if this gets approved, of course).

Nonetheless, I have given a few thoughts on what they could look like.

Also, I apologize for the look of this suggestion. I am on mobile and it quite complicates matters on this forum. I have still attempted to make it as little of an eyesore as possible.

With that out of the way, lets jump right in!

[Gondor]:

(Current Ships):
- Gondor Transport.
- Gondor Dreadnought.
- Gondor Siege Vessel.
- Dol Amroth Battleship.

(New Ships):
- Pelargir Transport.
- Pelargir Battleship.
- Dol Amroth Warship (mounted with either a trebuche or a ballista).
- Dol Amroth Flagship (exactly the same as the Dol Amroth Battleship).

Gondor currently has a mix of Gondor and Dol Amroth themed ships, and while this is fitting, I believe the other dock-city should also have some representation. Therefore I propose that the Transport and Dreadnought should be renamed and crafted in the style of Pelargir, while the two heavier ships will bear the craftsmanship of Dol Amroth.